802-222-0650

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Contemporary Dental Arts

Our Reviews

At Contemporary Dental Arts in Williston, VT, we take pride in providing exceptional results for our patients. Therefore, we greatly appreciate the feedback our patients offer us about our practice and the outcomes they received. We have compiled a complete list of our reviews to help other individuals who may be looking for a dental treatment to learn more about our practice. Our goal at Contemporary Dental Arts is to create a positive environment while also performing successful procedures for every patient. We invite you to browse our list of reviews in order to gain insight into what you can expect at our practice.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2019

Wonderful staff Beautiful office Everyone is professional and friendly Dr Shanard is excellent and very patient oriented I can’t recommend them highly enough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Super friendly people! Awesome office. Easy to schedule. Great communication. Excellent music. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Shanard and the staff at CDA are wonderful! So welcoming, so professional and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

As always Dr. Shanard’s crew was attentive and professional. It’s always a pleasure to deal with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

He really is a great dentist and all the ladies in the office are great at their jobs as well. One of the beat dental experiences I’ve ever had. I had a lot of work done in the past couple of months from fillings to crowns and a root canal. He’s great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

You can not find a better dentist in Vermont! Work is top notch and they always go out of their way to accommodate me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

I love going to Contemporary Dental. They treat you like a family member and they make sure you have the best care for your visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Friendly and professional service.When I was still working, the Doctor opened on a Saturday to give me a crown. Can’t beat that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

Love this practice. Dr. Shannard and staff are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2019

Karen did a great job on my teeth! She’s very thorough, answers any questions you have, and she’s always fun to talk with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Coming from CT, I had a beautiful smile created from a great dentist in New Haven several years ago. I moved to New Hampshire and looked for the best to take over care. It just so happened that my New Haven dr traveled from CT to VT specifically to have HER OWN smile created by Dr Shanard and highly recommended Dr Shanard. She was absolutely right. Dr Shanard is very meticulous in perfecting your look. She is extremely patient and caring. She and her excellent staff take the time to explain thoroughly procedures, and expectations. I can’t say enough about Contemporary Dental Arts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

Dr. Shanard and the staff are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2019

It was,great ,I can't wait till my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

UPDATE TO EARLIER REVIEW:I have now been a patient with Contemporary Dental Arts (Dr. Lauren Shanard) for nearly three months. I am undergoing a massive amount of work - replacements of many old crowns, three new implants, and a redo of 20-year-old veneers - and while the cost is staggering (as it generally is for this type and quality of cosmetic and restoration work), I am confident that I am making a wise investment at the right place. In the past, I was never charged for temporary crowns (that was a substantial expense at this office which I did not expect), but I have also never had such beautiful provisionals, which I appreciated as the lab took a while to create my permanent crowns (and Dr. Shanard sent them back to be redone because they were not quite perfect enough, also much appreciated). Dr. Shanard is superbly skilled with her hands, aesthetically discerning, medically informed, and up-to-date on the newest dental techniques. She will not settle for "okay" and spends extra time to reach her ideal. She maintains a very good network of related specialists (including my equally excellent periodontist and endodontist, with whom cooperative communication has been exemplary). Dr. Shanard‘s entire staff operates with the same high standards, as well as thoughtfulness and respect for their patients. The sophisticated facility is immaculate. I am now about one-third of the way along in my treatment plan, and up to this point, the results have been exceptional - far better than the work I had done by Manhattan dentists during my many years of living in that city. ORIGINAL REVIEW:As a new patient, I was graciously welcomed into Dr. Shanard‘s beautiful dental office. I was neither rushed nor pressured, considerate accommodations were made for my comfort throughout, and all staff were so very kind and professional. Dr. Shanard is thorough, knowledgeable, compassionate and patient. She clearly explained everything to me in both a medical and easily understandable manner. My initial experience has been excellent and has given me hope in my complex case. I look forward to continuing the relationship. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B...  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2019

The new girl that cleans your teeth is fantastic! Penny at the front desk is always wonderful. I always have anxiety about going to the dentist and they are very understanding of that. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

The new girl that cleans your teeth is fantastic! Penny at the front desk is always wonderful. I always have anxiety about going to the dentist and they are very understanding of that. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2018

Karen, the hygienist, was excellent. Soft touch and very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

High quality service coupled with a very caring team of professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2018

As a new patient, I was graciously welcomed into Dr. Shanard‘s beautiful dental office. I was neither rushed nor pressured, considerate accommodations were made for my comfort throughout, and all staff were so very kind and professional. Dr. Shanard is thorough, knowledgeable, compassionate and patient. She clearly explained everything to me in both a medical and easily understandable manner. My initial experience has been excellent and has given me hope in my complex case. I look forward to continuing the relationship. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

I always feel at ease here. Everyone makes sure you are comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

The hygienist was very thorough and personable, and painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Wonderful staff, care, and facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2018

Just finished initial contact and examination with Lauren Shanard. Nice competent person with a very good team. I am optimistic for our future relationship. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2018

The new girl that cleans your teeth is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2018

Dr Shanard is a thoroughly professional and knowledgeable dentist and I felt I was in the most capable of hands right from the start. Her office staff is delightful. As a patient your comfort and understanding of what she recommends is her first concern. I cannot say enough about this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2018

i was a complicated case, crown/veneer on my front teeth s/p root canal with discolored underlying tooth. Dr. Shanard and Marie did an amazing job. My teeth are beautiful and natural looking, with similar markings to my other teeth. They are better than i'd hoped for! I am so grateful that i found Dr. Shanard as she is the ONLY dentist in Vermont that is certified in cosmetic dentistry. And thank you to her entire team as well....Marie, Penny, Wendy, etc. Every one was friendly, informative and welcoming:) I look forward to seeing them again on my return to Burlington! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

👍 Great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2018

Dr. Shanard meticulously performed beautiful restorations with a comfortable and caring style. My appointment was professionally managed from scheduling to treatment options and financial arrangements. This team is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2018

Beautiful, comfortable office. The staff is kind and caring. Their new hygienst Karen is wonderful. She's a perfect fit for the office and does a great job. My teeth have never felt cleaner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

I had a great visit and check up. 👍👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

Excellent, service, atmosphere and very friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.3.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2018

Great first experience with this office. Dr. Shanard thoughtfully listened to our cosmetic dental concerns, provided straight-forward information, and worked with us to develop a plan to help our daughter. The office is modern and clean, and the staff were knowledgeable and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

The best dental office I have ever been in! Everyone at Contemporary Dental Arts strives to make this experience the most enjoyable and relaxing it can be. Friendly faces greet me every time and I seriously look forward to my every 6 month dental cleaning! They do an amazing job here. I would trust no one but this team with any aesthetic dental procedure or routine dental cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

Just returned from Dr. Shanard’s Office after having an ancient crown replaced and a cleaning done.As always I was treated with exceptional professional care by Dr. Shanard and the dental technicians working with her. My comfort and well being were always on the forefront of everyone’s mind.I would not hesitate to recommend Contemporary Dental Care for preventative and/or intervention care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

Meticulous and personalized care from Dr. Shanard and her team. Penny and Karen managed and completed my hygiene appointment in a timely, professional, and complete fashion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

Top notch. Super concerned about your overall comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had a massive amount of work done on my aging mouth this past year, and Dr. Shanard has worked miracles. She is everything you want in a dental professional-meticulous, patient-centered, skillful and kind. You want someone striving for perfection when you are talking about your smile and she is it. And her team makes the experience welcoming, efficient and a pleasure-that says a lot when you are talking about dental visits! All the assistants are amazing. I spent the most time with Marie, an integral part of the work and someone who cares deeply for each patient and the quality of the work done at their office. It is particularly fun to listen to Marie and Dr. Shanard chat about music and life when they are not sharing thoughts and ideas about the work being done. I have had a LOT of dental work in my life and no dentist has communicated as clearly and thoughtfully while working. I knew everything that was happening and they did everything they could to make me comfortable no matter what, including providing protein shakes if an appointment went long. From Penny at the desk to Kathy, my hygienist and Wendy, Marie and Dr. Shanard, this office is staffed with the ultimate professionals, people you get to know and truly value. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 18, 2018

I would give Dr. Shanard and her team 6 stars! Amazing attention to patient care and cosmetic results. I am delighted to have found her. The quality of work is incredible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2016

I've been coming to Contemporary Dental Arts since I was a kid. All the staff are welcoming, helpful, and really seem to care about the patients. Definitely consider going to them, you won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2016

I was referred by my partner who has been going for routine cleaning and cosmetic work over the past couple years, both with amazing results. I couldn't be happier that I made an appointment to have my teeth cleaned. Not only was I made aware of certain "problem areas" in my mouth for the first time ever, but my hygienist took to the time to educate me on accessible ways I can address them. I didn't come with any questions but I left with many answers. Even more, the staff was beyond friendly and everything was impeccably clean and welcoming. My only regret is that I didn't start coming sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2016

Dr Lauren Shanard is the is without a doubt the best dentist I have ever been to. I have been a patient for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience. I've always felt my concerns are put first. I would never think of going to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2016

Five Stars - My teeth are requiring extensive corrective work and Dr. Shanard's office coordinated care with 4 different offices so the process, although long, was seamless and happened in the right order as quickly as possible. Very professional office and team, clean and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2016

My teeth are requiring extensive corrective work and Dr. Shanard's office coordinated care with 4 different offices so the process, although long, was seamless and happened in the right order as quickly as possible. Very professional office and team, clean and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2015

After years of dealing with dental allergies, and horrible dental experiences because of them, I finally found a dentist who can work around my anomalies. She uses alternative cements as well as exceptional dental materials, and Dr. Shanard takes enormous care in the process. Her work is true quality compared with other dentists. Dr. Lauren Shanard's beautiful work is also pain-free. My smile has been restored, as well as my faith in dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2015

Wonderful experience, I felt comfortable and at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2015

If you are like me and my family, the most important things in a dental practice are relationships, trust, and competence. At Contemporary Dental Arts, we feel all three of these things very deeply. And, on top of all this - well - who knew you could have fun at the dentist?! They are a fun bunch of folks, for sure.Our non-traditional family is not only accepted but embraced in this office. They remember things about our lives and take genuine pleasure in hearing our updated stories. This is important because it seems to me that dental work is a pretty intimate experience so, the relationship piece is super important. And, need not we forget about the competence piece - we have never had better or more professional teeth cleanings or fillings or, dare we say, crown work done anywhere else. The work they do on our teeth is always explained to us in language we can understand. They give us choice about what we want to have done. And it doesn't hurt. I think they have pretty state of the art equipment because I had some crown work done just today and truly - no pain. They also consider the financial burden that dental care can be on a family and thoroughly check our insurance to make sure it's a good time to have the work done or not. This another place the trust comes in. There are so many things to research and know about these days - but we just want to be able to walk in, trust our health to the professionals that work there, trust we aren't going to have work done that we don't need, trust that we won't be charged a kazillion dollars for it, and be on with our busy lives. We can do that here with them. We trust them, we find them to be competent beyond competence, and the relationship piece makes going there a whole lot easier than it would be otherwise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2015

After years of dealing with dental allergies, and horrible dental experiences because of them, I finally found a dentist who can work around my anomalies. She uses alternative cements as well as exceptional dental materials, and Dr. Shanard takes enormous care in the process. Her work is true quality compared with other dentists. Dr. Lauren Shanard's beautiful work is also pain-free. My smile has been restored, as well as my faith in dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2015

Contemporary Dental Arts is the #1 location for all of your dental needs: routine hygiene, more serious procedures, and aesthetic dentistry alike. From the moment you walk in the immaculate yet cozy office, you are treated as one of the family by Penny at the front desk. Once under the care of Dr. Lauren Shanard, you will be comforted with a professional and understandable explanation of all forthcoming procedures.All in all, Contemporary Dental Arts goes above and beyond with the big details and the smaller ones, too. Your care is second to none and the results prove it, all within a clean and inviting space. Dr. Lauren Shanard and her facility are HIGHLY recommended by this loyal patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2014

I went to Contemporary Dental Arts because I wanted to improve the appearance of my smile and correct any hidden problems I was unaware of. After several visits I must say the results are far better than I could have hoped for and I am now very pleased when I look in the mirror! Dr. Shanard and her staff have always treated me with the greatest of care, with utmost concern for my comfort during treatment, and I know I am getting the best dental care available. My teeth are now comfortable and my smile looks great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2014

How much can you actually love going to the dentist? This is as close as it gets....I let my dental work slide for 25 years and was recommended to Dr Shanard by a friend. I truly feel as if I am in the hands of a professional. She has started to do the impossible with my teeth. I cannot write enough about how much I have lost a lifelong fear of going to the dentist. I actually look forward to going as the entire staff makes feel at ease. The dental work is by far, the most advanced procedures in today's modern dentistry.I was going to a "dental factory" before finding this wonderful place! I cannot speak high enough of the entire staff at Contemporary Dental Arts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 21, 2013

Dr. Shanard's work is exceptional, beautiful, and pain-free. She is kind and caring as a human being and meticulous as a dentist. If you have previously experienced dental allergies, this is where you go. She and her team will find what works. I travel four hours to see this dentist; she is truly worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2013

Relief - After years of dealing with dental allergies, I finally found a dentist who can work around them using alternative cements, materials, and taking enormous care. She gives excellent quality dentistry compared with the other dentists I have experience in my life, and Dr. Shanard's beautiful work is pain-free. My smile is being restored, as well as my faith in dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2012

I have rarely enjoyed a visit to the Dentist and most likely never will. With that said, Dr. Shanard and her staff have made my visits comfortable and a great deal less stressful. Dr. Shanard doesn't just work on me, she talks to me and explains what she's doing (very comforting) and her assistant constantly asks if I'm doing OK. So, not only is the work exceptional, but the Dr. and her staff consistantly exceed my expectations... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2011

After reading the review of "beware", I need to ask, What office are they talking about" and what work did they have done? My visits with Dr. Shanard and staff have been wonderful. The quality of service is outstanding and I have recommended may of my friends, co-workers and family to her. All of them are very happy and love the Dr. and Staff...as a matter of fact, one even said that it was least painful cleaning she has ever had. My teeth were stained and my front two were overlapped. Dr. Shanard has made me look like a movie star!! She is the most experienced person in her field in this area. I can't say enough good stuff about her. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More